Spring: Tulle and Lace

Happy Spring!

I don’t know about you but I’m super ready for spring! To see the flowers blooming, birds chirping, and classes ending!

Today’s post is going to be about the outfit I wore to church Sunday. With the official first day of Spring, I knew I wanted to wear bright and cheery colors. Also, I’ve been addicted to tulle skirts lately (see another post here: Black Tulle Skirt:: New Year’s).

IMG_2161 (3)

I got this adorable skirt at Charlotte Russe a few months ago. I believe it was on sale for around $15. I would typically wear a cream, white, or black top with this skirt but when I was picking out what to wear, this top caught my eye. I got it for Christmas and it came from Rue 21.IMG_2181 (3).JPG

I love how the colors of the skirt and top are in the same color scheme but not the exact color. I thought they complemented each other very well. I also love anything with lace!

IMG_2179 (2)

IMG_2177 (2)

IMG_2176 (2)

And, of course, you can’t go wrong with nude heels.

IMG_2173 (3)

IMG_2175 (2)

IMG_2160 (3)

What is your favorite thing about Spring?

IMG_2188 (3)

Sincerely,

Ciara

Leave a Reply

