So Audrey: Little Black Lace Dress

Happy weekend everyone!

The weather today was amazing so I had to take advantage of it for blog pictures. I put several outfits together for future posts.

I’m super excited to share this fashion segment with you all! I’ll be posting multiple fashion posts inspired by my love for Audrey Hepburn. I hope you will enjoy them as much as I do!

img_1498-2

Today, we’re going to talk about the “little black dress.” Audrey Hepburn made the little black dress famous in the movie, Breakfast at Tiffany’s. I actually just got a book about the making behind Breakfast at Tiffany’s and hope to be able to share it with you. I’m wanting to do a list of my book picks in the future!

img_1457-2

Everyone needs a LBD. Maybe even more than one. I recently found this one at Maurices during their $9.95 clearance. It was originally priced at $50! This was an awesome deal and the sale is still going on! I checked and it isn’t available online, but it is in store.

img_1492-2

At first, I was unsure of the dress because of how fitted it is. I’m more of a modest flowy dress girl. But, I figured I would usually wear a jacket over it. I had to show you pictures of it without a jacket though, it is a really pretty dress.

What drew me to the dress is, of course, the lace and also the length. I liked how the overlay of the lace went past the knee. I thought this gave the dress a vintage feel. I also liked how it was long sleeves.

img_1435

This dress is very versatile! You can wear it all year long.

IMG_1451 (2).JPG

img_1458-2

img_1474

img_1488-2

You can never go wrong with a LBD.

Ciara

One thought on “So Audrey: Little Black Lace Dress

Leave a Reply

