Holiday Red

Happy Holidays everyone!

Even though Christmas has passed, New Years is just around the corner. I had been wanting to do this post before Christmas, but being on break and with the holidays, that didn’t happen. But, better late than never!

holiday-red

Red Apple Lipstick (check out my product reviews of them here: product reviews) had their Christmas Sale at the beginning of the month and I really wanted to get my mom a lipstick of theirs to try. While I got her the lipstick color, Gypsy Soul, I was also able to get myself the color Rebel. I ordered Rebel during their “Blemished But Beautiful” time. Some of their products came out “blemished” and were discounted at 50% off. The lipstick I ordered just wasn’t in the tube as straight and has some marks on it but was perfectly usable.

red-apple-rebel-red

                                                          Lipstick               Sweater

I have been looking for the perfect red lipstick for a very long time and knew Red Apple would have some great choices. Rebel isn’t exactly the color of red I was looking for, but I still love it. A thin coat looks a pinkish red but the more you apply the brighter it gets (which is the color I was wanting).

red-apple-rebel-face-1

This red sweater is perfect for the Holidays and Winter season. It has a cowl neck, bell sleeves and flares out. I got it at Macy’s in the women’s department, I got the XS size. It’s also available in petite and plus sizing and other colors.

holiday-red-4

holiday red 6.jpg

Happy Holidays!

Ciara

holiday red 5.jpg

2 thoughts on “Holiday Red

Leave a Reply

