Restaurant Review: Restauration- Lafayette, IN

Happy Friday everyone!

I’ve been thinking of doing reviews of restaurants that have good gluten free menus. I thought this would be great to do so fellow gluten free people know what restaurants are safe and scrumptious 🙂

I decided to start out this review segment with a restaurant called, Restauration.

restauration

*photo from Restauration facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RestaurationLafayette/

My family and I first tried Restauration in April and we all fell in love with it. We were able to go back this past Wednesday for dinner.

Restauration is located in Lafayette, Indiana, also known as Boilermaker Country. Restauration is focused on bringing foods from the farm to the table. Their foods are all really fresh and healthy. On the find me gluten free app it says Restauration is “Celiac Friendly” and has “gluten free products provided by Local Oven.”

They have gluten free bread, buns, rolls and more. Mom and I were able to try a gluten free roll Wednesday and oh my goodness it was good. I sadly don’t have a picture of it because we scarfed it down too fast haha 🙂

Wednesday, mom and I both got the herb chicken with yuca fries. The chicken was seasoned really well and came with 3 pieces of chicken! We were surprised that it came with that much! We first tried yuca fries the first time we visited Restauration in April and we loved them! We had to get them again! The yuca fries also come with homemade ketchup.

restauration review.jpg

Restauration also has an allergen friendly dessert, a chocolate torte. The picture says it all…it’s amazing.

restauration review 2.jpg

I highly suggest this restaurant for those with celiac and other dietary restrictions. Since the portion was so large, I was able to eat 3 meals out of it.

I will try to solely focus on restaurants with that are good for gluten free but will mention lactose-free and gastric retention as well.

Hope you enjoyed this review! Let me know if you make it to Restauration!

Be sure to check them out on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RestaurationLafayette/

Ciara

Leave a Reply

