Army Green Tunic

Hi everyone! After the weather we had this past week, today feels so nice out! It actually 60 degrees! But of course, being Indiana, there’s a chance of snow twice this coming week so we have to make the most of this nice weather.

Since it was nice out, I got the chance to wear my new army green tunic. I actually got it from Meijer for $11.20. I don’t have much in that color and really liked it. It’s short sleeves, has a round cut, shorter on the sides, and is super soft! When I first saw it I wasn’t sure if it was a shirt or a dress but decided on it being a tunic, too long to be a shirt but too short to be a dress.

army green tunic 5

I paired chocolate brown leggings with it and a long open cardigan sweater (my go to sweaters). I knew I wanted to wear my born concept ankle boots with it.

army green tunic 2I also paired one of my favorite scarves with it that matches perfectly! It is from Wagon Wheel Memories, a shop owned by my mom (be sure to check the page out on facebook)! I love her crochet scarves! They look good with about anything and are cozy. I also wore a necklace that Trenton got me (he knows my style 🙂 ).

army green tunic 7 Since it was still a bit cool out, I paired my tan faux leather jacket from Forever 21. The purse matches it really well! It’s from Rue 21 and was…..$5! Deals are the best.

 

I hope you enjoyed this post! I plan on taking this tunic into the summer months by making it into a dress, I have a cute lace slip dress that I think would work well underneath it.

Remember, you can’t go anywhere without a little faith,

Ciara

4 thoughts on “Army Green Tunic

Leave a Reply

