Let’s talk about lipstick!

Hey everyone! So I’ve been wanting to do a post on lipstick because let’s face it, lipstick is a girl’s best friend (besides chocolate of course 😉 ) I found this lipstick that I really like and wanted to tell you all about it! It’s CoverGirl’s Continuous Color. You can find it about anywhere, Walmart, Target, Meijer. The first place I saw it was the Dollar General Store and they also carry it the cheapest, only $5!

covergirl

I’ve been collecting pictures of the lipsticks on because usually lipstick colors look different on than in the package. I will share with you all the colors I currently own, my favorites and my least favorites. I’ve noticed that CoverGirl has been coming out with new colors lately! This is a good and bad thing. Good because..well new colors to choose from! Bad because I may or may not have a problem with buying lipstick….meaning I want to buy every new color I see.

The first lipstick I got from the Continuous Color line is called vintage wine 425 (middle). It’s a bright burgundy color and is great to wear in the fall. They also have a darker burgundy and it’s called bistro burgundy 430 (right), it’s also a great fall color as well. Along with the red/burgundy shades are two different shades of red. There’s really red 575 and classic red 580. I got the classic red color in hopes of finding the shade of red I was looking for. I was hoping for a really bright red color, when I say red I mean RED. I wanted BRIGHT RED. Classic Red 580 was more of a darker red and not what I was looking for. I don’t have a picture of it. Later I saw Really Red (left) and I thought it would finally be the red I was looking for. When I first applied it I was happy and thought it was the right red. I went throughout my day, came back to my dorm and saw it left a pinkish stain. I reapplied the lipstick and it looked pinkish/red. So I still have not found the perfect shade of red yet..I’m still searching 😉

covergirl reds

 

CoverGirl Continuous Color has several different shades of pink. I own 540 Midnight Mauve, 035 Smokey Rose, and 505 Iceblue Pink. I really like all of these pink shades. The Midnight Mauve (left) is a brighter hot pink than the Smokey Rose (middle). I tend to wear Smokey Rose more because it is a light pink and not as bright. Iceblue Pink (right) is more of a frosty lipstick. I was kind of hesitant to buy it since I’m not a huge fan of the frosty colors but I do really like this one.

covergirl pinks

Iced Mauve 420 (left) is more of a plum/pink color. It has a sparkle to it and I think it looks really good on. There’s also a nude lipstick that I really like. It might be one of my favorites. The number for it is 550 (right). I was wanting to find a nude lipstick and I really like this one. It has a pinkish tint to it and a matte look. If I don’t know what color of lipstick to wear, I usually turn to this shade.

covergirl iced mauve and nude

The Continuous Color has some lipsticks that are more frosty. Sugar almond 010 is kind of a light peach and has a frosty shine to it. I like the lipstick but I’m not a huge fan of frosty colors.

 

I was searching for a brown color and found Bronzed Glow 770. I was hoping for a dark matte color but this one is a shiny color. I still like it and wear it when I use brown eyeshadow colors and brown eyeliner (from Physicians Formula of course 🙂 ). It gives you a natural bronzed glow.

 

I would really suggest trying CoverGirl Continuous Color lipstick. And for only $5 I think it’s a great deal! I can’t make myself spend a lot of money on lipstick especially since I’ve found this line from CoverGirl!

If you try it out, let me know what you think!

*I have contacted CoverGirl about their products containing gluten and they can not guarantee no risk of cross contamination. But you can usually tell by reading the ingredients list whether an ingredient contains gluten, it may say “wheat derived” or “wheat” in parenthesis. I haven’t noticed their lipstick bothering me but I would suggest calling them yourself just to be sure. Especially if you are super sensitive to gluten in cosmetics. I am sensitive to makeup applied on the face but haven’t noticed reacting to this lipstick line.

A little lipstick never hurts,

Ciara

5 thoughts on “Let’s talk about lipstick!

  1. I have my eye on these!!! I was wondering about the colors. They are lovely and I think I am going to take the plunge!!! HA HA THEY ALL LOOK LOVELY ON YOU!!! Thanks again! 😊😊😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

