Red & Black Plaid: Winter

Hi everyone! I hope you’ve all had a good week and a good start to spring semester! I can tell this semester is going to be very hectic and time-consuming for me. That’s why I’m posting so much now πŸ™‚

Since I’m at college now it’s kind of difficult to take outfit pictures so there may be mirror pictures in the future haha πŸ™‚ I was at Rue 21 and I found this red and black plaid open jacket. The cut of it is very unique and it has fringe on the bottom of it. The sleeves have a button and tab so you can wear it 3/4 or long sleeves. I really liked it and I don’t really have anything else like it in my closet. It was $19.99 from Rue 21 but I had a coupon making it $11.99! What a deal!

I decided to pair the open jacket with just a black long sleeve v-neck. The jacket alone was enough to complete the outfit. I wore jeans and my blackΒ Sorel winter boots.Β I really like myΒ Sorel boots. They’re perfect for college and when there’s snow. We just had a LOT of snow and it was super cold and these boots, with heavy socks, kept my feet really warm.Β These boots were very pricey, but for college, it was worth buying a really nice pair then buying several cheap pair.

I’ve been using this black cross body purse a lot! I use it all year round though black is more of a winter color. I got it from H&M for about $15. It has 2 pockets under the snap and you can fit quite a bit in it. Cross body purses are so much easier to carry, especially for college and this one is perfect.

Sincerely,

Ciara

 

 

2 thoughts on “Red & Black Plaid: Winter

Leave a Reply

