Winter White

Hey everyone! I hope your Christmas break has been going great! I’m sad to see it coming to a close. Today’s blog is going on be on wearing white in winter. White seems like a color you can only wear during the summer, but it really doesn’t have to be!

I was at Walmart one day last week and I found this white nail polish for $1.97! I had been wanting to find a white polish and I’ve used this brand (pure ice) before so I thought I’d like it.

I knew when I got the white polish I wanted to wear it with black. I’ve really been into the whole classic black and white style lately. I decided to wear a black and white striped shirt from American Eagle. I really like this top, you can wear it with several different colors since it’s black…and it’s super soft πŸ™‚ And of course..it was on the clearance wrack πŸ™‚ The top has 3/4 length sleeves so I wore a black long sleeve top under it and paired it with my favorite long burgandy open sweater from Rue 21. I felt like the top needed a necklace so I wore a necklace my boyfriend got for me (he has good taste) and a necklace I had gotten from Forever 21 several years ago. The Forever 21 necklace is made with a single chain around the neck and 3 drop chains below the bows. IΒ liked the look of those two necklaces together.

I’ve been thinking about what else I can wear with the white nail polish. A bulky white or black sweater would look really good or a black dress. If you don’t want to go for the classic black look, you could wear bright red or hot pink. Both colors would look great I think! Red or pink with white polish would be great for the month of February for Valentine’s Day!

I also thought about what color of lipstick to pair the polish with. I debated between a plum color or a burgandy. The burgandy is my favorite lipstick I have and is CoverGirl Brand, the color is vintage wine (#425). It runs around $5, I usually buy it from Dollar General or Walmart. They seem to carry it the cheapest.

I hope this post has been helpful and has given you inspiration for wearing white in winter as well as summer! For those who are gluten free, I have researched CoverGirl lipstick and the ingredients are gf but they can’t guarentee no risk of cross contamination during processing. It hasn’t bothered me, but I would highly suggest contacting the company yourself. Everyone’s sensitivity is different. As for the nail polish, I don’t really focus on checking for gf, so again, I would contact the company depending on your sensitivity. I do try to contact for skin care, makeup, and lipstick products.

Have a great day,

Ciara

Leave a Reply

